I am Ghjjf - Ask me anything

Brian

I've been around so long that it feels like most people know a bit about me already but here's a brief bit about me and a brief clan history:

In real life I'm in my early/mid 30s from Ireland. I work as a software developer. I'm not much of a gamer these days anymore. The things that I enjoy most are drinking, watching sports and films. I'm a pretty big films guy and especially like old films.

Damage Incorporated (2004-2009)

Member, General, Officer, Leader

Prior to the release of RS2 I had only experienced a low level of clanning. I was in TDS when they were going to join the Alliance but Yamataka messed that up and and the clan pretty much died. After that for much of the rest of 2003 I was just in a community clan called Wolves (I think?). It was at this time I was really getting into pking. PKing on RS1 without friends/clan was viable.

When RS2 launched everyone's items and stats were transferred to RS2, but you had the option to transfer your items back to RS1. I took that option and for all intents and purposes I planned on sticking with RS1, because it was just such a different game and I had little or no interest in RS2. Very quickly though it became clear Jagex were going to abandon RS1 and do nothing about bots etc. One night while PKing I got auto caught to death and without even thinking about it I transferred all my shit back to RS2.

Quickly it became evident that solo PKing was no longer going to be viable on RS2. My options were either DI or RSD. These clans were the complete opposite of each other. RSD was the "good" and DI was the "evil" at the time. I choose DI and as the rest is as they say history.