Work based learning - unrealistic expectations

Rich Luke1

Anybody else partaken in higher level management training ?

With how businesses operate now - it's very much dog eat dog on the corporate ladder.

As somebody who is working 45 hours a week plus doing a full university course for senior management;

I'm struggling to see how to people actually do this whilst holding a full time job ?

Mental strain of putting in circa 60-70 hours per week is very fatiguing.

• Like 1

I work as an administrator for the data / information side and a lab supervisor and had to do a bunch of training

It was a pain at first but when I got good employees and trained them well everything now is chill and what not we all work like 4 hour days and get paid for 8 :HAT: 

• bank 1

Tempest-CST-Sig.png

Like Hat said it seems like the initial grind is intense and it levels off.

I would definitely get with someone who is currently in the role you're going for to see if the workload still requires 50-70 hrs a week ..

• Like 1

KLxCxWm.gif

Legendz | The Titans | Tempest

[Templar Jan & Feb 2023]

Spoiler

eRp6JoP.gif

CVEebzD.gif

RwjQ9pi.gif

JlotNFB.gif

SG9UgzJ.gif

image.png.6b35b2c7b85eae4569a1efc860175b7a.png

As a person who lives in a 3rd world country I know how you feel. But just imagine doing everything you do and be in the same enviroment but receiving less money and things cost way more then in america

thats life in Brazil brother.

fBUa3oi.png

Yeah it's pretty intense honestly, I spent 2 years working part time (mostly overtime but anyways) while attending college and I couldn't handle it. I had to resign from my job to focus on my studies

I think i used to spend 55-65 hours a week doing work and school

Edited by Pietru

KxIO8xE.png

Tempest Old School

~ Dear You ~

soEu4V0.png

MHlPpb9.png

https://i.imgur.com/jHZcD6h.png

Good to reach out like this, shows vulnerability and courage keep hold of that.