Quest Alt - Progression Thread

Victoria

Back in December, I had the bright idea to create an alt with the purpose of seeing just how far I could go and how efficiently I could level with questing. The gains on this account are almost entirely from quest rewards, and the only training done was necessary training to bridge stats into the requirements for the next most efficient quest in the lineup. There was no padded training, no NMZ, nothing that could make my life easier in completing a goal. If I made the requirements for the quest, I had to do it. I played this account for a short while, and then I just stopped training it due to lack of time and needing a bit of a break.

In the last few days, however, I started playing on the account again and I've made some fairly strong progress. I completed Desert Treasure, finished Legends Quest, and I even cleared A Taste of Hope. Just a few moments ago I also completed Recipe for Disaster in its entirety and got my alt access to Barrows Gloves. All this done at levels 66 and 67 combat. All without being able to wear or wield any Dragon Equipment. All gains directly made through questing. This account also has less than a single week of in-game time logged, so if you're looking for an incredibly efficient way to train an account up, this is it.

I will probably update this thread with progress when and where I make it. It's really awesome how I have been able to do so much with so little on this account, and it's been really entertaining and a lot of fun so far!

May 29th Update:

UIqw9IH.png

jJjAnMB.png

oMonQyq.png

Recipe for Disaster Spoiler:

wMftbBO.png

odlyBY2.png

IZ6CwrN.png

Edited by Victoria

V8OsPdP.png

l4DV57N.png

Y6Bo23z.gif

I now understand the title under your username on forums.

Aside of that, nice work. Pretty solid progression with so little time played. You should try out for when puggers does his efficient 1 hour challenges for 1 bill rs gp. It's pretty cool

Edited by Vanzant