Gochance1 AMA

Gochance1

Hello, my name is Tim and runescape name is Gochance1. Started clanning in 2008 but have been following the scene since 2007ish. 

Irl Stuff
I am 27 years old and have been gaming most my life. I got married recently and have been with my wife for roughly 6.5 years. I've worked retail management for the past 4 years. I've been assistant manager and store manager. Recently I have stepped down from a manager role because I do not want to pursue retail as my career and hopefully in the coming Winter I will start going to school. I started gaming in 2002 with playing Madden, All-star baseball and NBA 2k. I really enjoyed playing sport games and prioritized them until my cousin Minermime showed me runescape in the 6th grade. Once I started playing runescape that was easily my favorite game. 

Runescape Stuff
When I started playing runescape I was definitely more on the pking side than anything else. I would make numerous pures with different styles but never got them past 50-55 combat. Once I reached level 100 on the main is when I started clanning. 

Before jumping into the clan history. I was what you would call the clan hopper. I wasn't sure what I wanted. I valued community's but I honestly felt I valued warring and certain fights over community's during periods of my clanning career.

Clanning before EOC
The Viet Clan - 2008: This was technically my first clan. - I went to two fights and stopped showing up. I thought it was very sketchy they were talking about teamspeak and no way my parents would be okay with hearing people as I did not use headphones at that time.
K0 Unit - 2008: This was the first clan I was technically involved in and took the time to get to know people. However, most the members ended up leaving due to conflict with sportdemon91(I think).