Divine Forces AMA - Bountyhuntur & Homedawg90

Bunty

~Divine Forces~

Bountyhuntur

@Bunty

Hey Everyone - I'm Bountyhuntur, but most people know me as Bunty. I started playing on RS classic and joined my first clan in late 2003 or early 2004 on RS2. After having joined and left multiple clans (The Blue Dragons, Four Horsemen, Nemesis, Awaken, etc.) I wanted a break from ranked clans and joined a friend's small pking clan called The Midnight Warriors. Here I met Death240, and is ultimately what led me to Divine Forces.

Death and Lilhunterkid recruited me to DF in 2005, but I left about a week later because I didn't feel like it was quite my fit. I then started a clan called The Legion with my buddy Avster, who ended up quitting on it fairly quickly so I shut it down. After that failed I rejoined DF following a conversation with Death, and that's where I stayed for the rest of my clanning career.

I rose the ranks pretty quickly, starting with Council then eventually becoming High Council. After I joined the second time it became pretty obvious that I had made a huge mistake leaving in the first place, because this group was special and led by a guy who was hands down the best leader I've ever had. We won a lot, constantly challenging clans that people thought we couldn't beat and rose the ranks into the top 5 in a little over a year.

Then at the end of 2006 Death retired and left the leadership rank open to one of two people, me or Veseble. After a couple of days of thinking about it, I spoke to Veseble and we agreed that I should take the Leader role. A lot of people, internally and externally, thought Death retiring was the end of DF. I wanted to prove them wrong and continue our push for that #1 spot. We hit a slump immediately, but were able to recover a couple of months. Then May came around and DS closed, which gave us a large influx of members and gave us that big push we needed to become the #1 clan.