Rccrazy165/J2swift - AMA

J2swift

Hello friends

Many of you know me as J2swift, but a previous time in my RS life I started out as Rccrazy165. I started playing RS in 2006, after finding out about the game from one of my friends that I had met in my freshman year of high school. Like many others, the game was quite different from any game I've played before and was my first ever computer based game. Any other games were consoles, like Call of duty, madden etc. The biggest misconception about my name, people assume it is "Rune Crafting Crazy 165" when really it's nothing to do with RS . RC stands for remote control cars, which was one of my biggest hobbies at the time of creating my account, and the number 165 was my number from racing supercross as a wee lad. Both hobbies I did for quite some time, basically until I went to college. I've raced both hobbies all over the US and was "semi pro'' in R/C's and only kept amature status in supercross. The largest bike I raced competitively was 125cc starting from 50cc when I was ~6 years old

For reference, 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AQjV7N_mwg8

Professionally, I work in manufacturing as a production planner / manager with a degree in electrical engineering. I am currently heading back to school to pursue software. In 2018, I relocated out west to help continue further a product that I helped create with 4-5 other people. The product is used in all kinds of flame detectors, gas detectors, and spectrometers. The company that we merged with has 4 other products already located in Arizona that are used in all sorts of non contact measurement applications, such as golf range finders, missile trackers, people counters, etc

~RS~